Reviews

Anzac Ted Reviews

The Area News, May 2018
“Anzac Ted is about a teddy bear who is looking a bit torn and tattered, but he has a pretty special history.” – Click here to read in full

RSL WA, May 2018
“It’s easy to see why so many teachers have chosen this book as their preferred ANZAC Day read. Anzac Ted is a beautiful piece of literature and the perfect way to introduce children to the ANZAC Legend.” – Click here to read in full

Downtown Sight & Sound / ABC Centre Ballina, March 2016
“It’s so beautiful!!! The BEST children’s ANZAC book I’ve ever seen!”

Newy with Kids, April 2019                                                                                                                                                                                                                  “Focusing on themes of war, conflict, family and love, this is a very special children’s book. Share the story of Anzac Ted and the Anzacs and remember their sacrifice.” – Click here to read in full

The Reader: The Booksellers New Zealand Blog, April 2016                                                                                                                                                                ”With ANZAC Day in a couple of weeks’ time, this is a great story to introduce small children to what it means. The two children I read this to loved hearing about this very special bear.” – Click here to read in full

Check out my interview on the following site: Anzac Ted review on Kids’ Book Review

______________________________________________

Once, I was Loved Reviews

Bryce Kelly, November 2019                                                                                                                                                                                                           “Once, I was Loved is what some might call an “instant classic.” The premise feels comfortingly familiar and yet the story itself floored me with its ending… My twin sister, my high school best friend, and my boyfriend all gathered around as we took turns reading. I won’t spoil the ending, but I will say that my confused mom walked into a living room full of four weeping young adults as we turned the final page.” – Click here to read in full

Janet Mawdesley, October 2019                                                                                                                                                                                                             “As the story evolves there are many discussion points to have with children such as what polio was, war, the first lunar landing, and the Rock and Roll craze… Charming and crammed full of love, Belinda’s beguiling illustrations along with the gentle storyline have created a book to be treasured and one that will leave a happy little tear in the eye.” – Click here to read in full

Phil Robinson (RuJokingGrandad.co.uk), 2019                                                                                                                                                                                        ”I love this book…It made me laugh, it made me cry… the book could even be bought as a gift from a grandchild to his/her grandparent/s. (The book covers) many major world events and emotions that make it feel like a potted biography of the world through my life. I would so treasure the book if it was given to me by my grandchildren.” Click here to read in full

Sue Magee, October 2019                                                                                                                                                                                                                        ”I cried, unashamedly…The story will read well at bedtime and will ensure that the child’s own favourite toy will have a special cuddle and be kept very close.” – The Bookbag

Barbara Gruener, June 2019                                                                                                                                                                                                                      ”It’s a tale I enthusiastically recommend you add to your shelves for read aloud or tuck-in time…(This book) discusses important moments in history and all of the dramatic changes over (the) decades…(Once, I was Loved) talks about why sometimes it’s hard – but also really important – to let go.” – The Corner on Character

Click here to check out an interview from award-winning Belinda Landsberry on Booktopia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>